I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.

So, begins my favorite time of year. The weather is cooler, the days get shorter, the leaves begin to change and the moon lingers a little longer. I also start the wonderful task of planning fall birthdays. The excitement in the air of celebrations, friends, laughter and memories are just days away. Time for family gatherings, hosting cocktail parties and long walks. This is simply the best time of year!

This morning I woke up and it was still pitch black outside, everyone was sleeping except for me and my lab. So I sat with the cold crisp air at my face, sipping on a hot cup of tea, enjoying the silence before the hurried bustle of the kids and rush to get to work. These are the moments I cherish the most. When I can truly be alone and enjoy the solitude that is always there, but very rarely do I get to spend time with it.

Today’s Favorites:

  • cold mornings
  • cuddling with my dog
  • NPR Morning Edition
  • cinnamon buns
  • children laughing
  • waiting for the school bus
  • morning kisses
  • Maverick and his rocket spaceship
  • being totally at peace
  • gratitude
2 thoughts on “I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.

  1. Hi, nice post!! Coming from a country who only could experience dry n wet weather, i truly envy you…! =) possible to share pictures of the weather?… Like leaves or anything that you like abt october…
    Thank you!
    Lia

Leave a Reply

