nurturing relationships

I use to wonder what it would have been like if I had only one child. This thought usually enters my mind when I’ve reached a level of exhaustion and I’m about to lose my cool with my kids, but then I’m quickly reminded that the reason I wanted to have three children was because of the unbelievable bond and nurturing that seems to naturally occur between siblings. They play together, laugh together and cry together. They are each others beginning and end. I feel really blessed every time I see them cuddling, building and creating together. I’m reminded of the amazing relationship I have with my brother… of the love we share, the uncontrollable laughter, the inside jokes that only we understand, the pillar of strength that we bring to one another.

1069202_10153028728685613_1472832326_n

matisse & maverick

mason & maverick

Leave a Reply

