DIY: Secret Bedroom (Part 2)

Finally, after going on holiday and several delays, I finally finished the bedroom makeover. There are still a few decor items that I need to get, but the room is finished and I couldn’t be happier. I could go on and on about what I did, built, changed, etc… but I think I will let the photos do all the talking. I apologize in advance for the lack-luster quality of the photos, but my camera wasn’t working and this was what you get with cell phone camera. The after photos don’t even begin to do this room and color scheme justice. I’m going to get some better photographs and share them with you guys next week! Keep in mind, I tried to makeover this bedroom for as little money as possible, so the best place to go for furniture that you can easily upgrade is IKEA. Let me know what you guys think?Slide1Slide3Slide2Slide4

photo 1 copy 3 photo 2 copy 3

  1. Walls: Shermin Williams/Color Passive (i’m secretly trying to make my daughter calmer by using this color)
  2. Bed: Duken Bed – What I love about this bed is the super cute grey with white polka dots fabric headboard cover. If she ever gets tired of the fabric, I can simply make a new cover with some modern fabric!
  3. Nightstand & Dresser: IKEA Hack of the Tarva Dresser and Nightstand – I love hacking IKEA furniture! It’s inexpensive and lots of fun. Mason loves this light blue color and I found these beautiful glass knobs which gives it a vintage look.
  4. Pendant Light: Land of Nod
  5. Table Lamp: Jonathan Adler
  6. Glass Bookcase: IKEA VITTSJÖ – this bookcase just looks amazing! It was black metal with glass shelving, but I spray painted the metal in Sunshine Yellow and it just pops and looks amazing against the grey walls!
  7. Art Prints: Give Peace a Chance & Owl Stock II
  8. Desk: Linnmon/Adalis
  9. Desk Chair: Herman Miller (personal collection)
  10. Custom Canvas Photo over the bed: CanvasPop

p.s. read how it all began here and see some making of the room photos here and here. Hope you have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “DIY: Secret Bedroom (Part 2)

  1. Ikea is awesome. I love that so much of their stuff is modular and adaptable. Your room is lovely. Pretty colours, light, simple, and clean. It gives the feelings of calm and comfortable while being efficient. The owls are adorable!

Leave a Reply

