Here we go again…

Happy New Year 2013Life has taken us on some difficult journeys these last couple of months and now that things have settled down there is some semblance of normalcy setting in. So, here I find myself back at it on the last day of the year. So much has happened this year, both good and bad, but I wouldn’t want it any other way. I could spend my time rehashing all the negative things that have happened these last couple months, but I would rather think of all the good that has been bestowed on my beautiful little family.

this year’s favorites (in no particular order):

  • picnics in the park with my little man
  • watching my oldest play guitar
  • Matisse dancing to the beat of her own drum
  • crisp mornings with a cup of joe sitting on the stoop
  • my husband and his ever disappearing/reappearing beard
  • afternoon yoga
  • bows and arrows
  • red wine and Toujours Provence
  • naps with my little man
  • building skyscrapers with my oldest
  • twirling and laughing in the afternoon sun
  • morning dips in the pool
  • playing fetch and belly rubs with my lab
  • summer vacations in the Adirondacks
  • birthday parties and cupcakes
  • writing letters to old friends
  • being thankful that I get to live another day… everyday

Wishing all of you so much joy, laughter and love in 2013!

Leave a Reply

