the two of us

I don’t know how it happened, but almost nine years have passed us by. I guess we were busy growing up, pursuing careers, having a family, raising children, traveling, moving (too many times to count) and so here we are. No worse for the wear and I have to say that we look pretty good. Not to bad for two young kids who met by chance, fell in love and jumped into life together.

Today is not really a special day… just another Wednesday in our lives, but I’m thankful for the life we’ve created, for our three beautiful (drive me crazy) kids, for the greatest lab that ever walked on four legs and our little home that becomes more and more a piece of our lives every day. Life works in mysterious ways and I feel that this family I’ve created interestingly mirrors the life my parents had and that’s just fine by me. A little rough around the edges, some ups, some downs, lots of love, hugs, kisses and we still have an entire lifetime ahead of us.

Hope you’re Wednesday is just as uneventful as mine!

Leave a Reply

