a little shopping

20120821-170726.jpg

The little man and I decided to take a little shopping trip over the weekend to IKEA (or as my kids pronounce it “icky”) and we had a blast! It was my first opportunity to see their new collection up close and I have to say that I was thoroughly impressed by the there new designs, but my absolute favorite was their new range of fabrics and their new sewing machine, which does 13 cool stitch pattern (great for beginners)s and is very reasonably priced.

Mav had the best time pretending to live in the displayed kids rooms and he picked out this super cool pop art for his room. He also got his very first wall rack to hang up his new backpack and coat (my little man is starting school this fall)! All in all, it was a very successful trip that resulted in not too much money spent, purchasing some much needed essentials for the house and spending the afternoon playing pretend with my son.

Leave a Reply

