finally… I can breathe

20120720-212717.jpg

In exactly two hours my hubs will be getting off a plane from his trip to Alaska and I will finally be able to breathe! Every time he leaves town (which is every couple of weeks for a couple of weeks), I immediately start counting down the days of when he’ll return. It’s not that I don’t love all the amazing solo time I get to spend with the kids, but the fact is simply that I miss my guy! Ten years later and he still makes me laugh til it hurts, he makes me smile every time he walks into a room and I miss our early morning talks, sipping coffee on the front porch (I technically call it a stoop).

So tomorrow night we’ll be sipping wine, telling jokes, catching up and sitting close. Hope everyone has an amazing weekend and spend time with those you love!

Leave a Reply

