camera… please

Nikon Camera

So, I have been avoiding the digital camera revolution, but the time has come to hang up my camera and buy something digital. My iPhone is pleading with me, before it decides to shut down permanently from capture overload. From Fisher-Price to Nikon, I’ve always loved the idea of film, of the organic process of developing film and watching the image slowly appear, but enough is enough and it’s time!

I’m looking for suggestions, reviews, first-hand experience on what type of camera I should buy. I think I’m partial to Canon from the research I’ve done, but I would appreciate some knowledge! I’ll be using this camera for personal use, mainly to photograph every waking (sometimes sleeping) moments of children’s lives.

Leave a Reply

