My Favorite Day

Winnie the Pooh

That’s how I feel most days. I don’t spend much time thinking about yesterday at all. I make a point to truly live in the moment and appreciate today. I can’t do much about tomorrow either, but I can enjoy today. I can laugh, smile, feel the warmth of the sun on my face and be thankful that I have this beautiful little family that I helped create.

Today’s Favorites:

  • cuddling with Mav in his room
  • going to Whole Foods and eating lunch with the kids
  • watching the girls sing their hearts out in the back of the car
  • talking to my mom on the phone
  • this hour of silence when everyone is napping
  • writing a thank you note to my friend (sent it snail mail too!)
  • going swimming with the hubs and the kids this afternoon

Not to shabby for a Monday!

Leave a Reply

