Do you want to Hula Hoop?

It sounded harmless… I mean how difficult could it be to hula hoop with my seven year old! It’s a beautiful 85 degrees, we’re on the deck and she hands me a blue hula hoop and…

Let’s just say that the first few attempts were tragic, resembling a child having an uncontrollable tantrum and to make matters worse now I’m in actual physical pain. It seems I pulled muscles I didn’t know existed and my abs feel like a punching bag.

As if that wasn’t bad enough, apparently hula hooping is now some form of exercise and they even have workout DVDs. Now my daughter wants to hula hoop every day with me. Oh joy!

When did hula hooping become a form of torture for adults?

Leave a Reply

