œuf à la coque

If you don’t know what an œuf à la coque is… then let me introduce you to the best way to eat eggs! This is a staple at our house and I’ve been eating eggs this way since I was a little girl in Paris. This might be one of the easiest recipes in the world, but if you love eggs (like I do) then this needs to be added to your culinary repertoire immediately!

– boil water
– add egg
– boil egg for 4 to 4 1/2 minutes
– remove egg and put in egg cup
– crack open top of egg with knife
– dip buttered bread slices into egg and enjoy!
(toast a slice of bread, butter and cut into four skinny slices)

What is your favorite way to eat eggs? Do you have any egg recipes that I should try?

One thought on “œuf à la coque

  1. I have had eggs like this (courtesy of my mom), but never think to cook them myself! And you make them sound & look extra delicious with that photo. Eggs are one of my favorite foods–I have to hold back from eating them daily 🙂 Fun blog, btw!

Leave a Reply

