Spring Ahead into Hell

The one hour change has caused chaos to decent upon our home. You would think the kids just endured a 24 hour flight to Malaysia and are suffering horrible jet lag, not to mention that their behavior has subsequently gone down the drain. I didn’t think they would be this affected by losing one lousy hour, but I apparently underestimated the effects of daylight savings.

Trying to get them to bed on time is going to be a miracle. I have a friend who gave her kids melatonin to get them back on their sleep pattern, but I shy away from drugging my kids without their consent… call me old-fashioned!

Does anyone have any suggestions on how to get these kids back on their schedules?

Leave a Reply

