Gluten Free Anyone?

I love to cook! Culinary arts is a passion of mine and there is nothing I cherish more than trying a new recipe or creating a new one from scratch. Almost all of the food I prepare is completely fresh, organic and free of pesticides, but we are toying with the idea of going completely gluten-free, but I’m not completely sold on the it.

Many foods I prepare are already gluten free:

• Plain beef, fish, chicken, fruit, vegetables and beans
• Eggs
• Rice
• Lentils
• Corn
• Potatoes
• Flax

We don’t suffer from any medical conditions that require us to go completely gluten free, so I’m not sure if there are any further benefits for us to cut out gluten from the few ingredients left in my cooking arsenal.

My Question: Has anyone gone gluten-free in their diet? What benefits have you experienced?

One thought on “Gluten Free Anyone?

  1. Hi,
    I can’t have gluten because I have celiac disease. My answer to your questions is DON’T DO IT! if you don’t have to. Unless you’re going to go off grains in general. I don’t think the substitute grains, like rice or potato flour are any better for than those with gluten. But I’m not a doctor just a person who’s life would be a little easier if it wasn’t gluten-free.

Leave a Reply

