Land Lines

So, I realize that “land lines” have become quite an issue for some people. I feel that a phone number is phone number, who cares if it is a land line or not, but some people look at you strangely if you say you don’t have a land line.

Seriously, am I the only one who no longer has a land line? Even my credit card company says that I have to call them from my home land line to activate my card… well, I don’t have one!


My Question: How many of you still have a land line and why?

One thought on “Land Lines

  1. Hi Joana!
    We have a land line.
    We got one when my brother-in-law was living in Italy and we were able to make international calls for free. That was important to us. While that is no longer a concern, as he has moved back to the states, I feel that it is important to have a land line with small children in the house. Our 4 year old understands that in an emergency she needs to dial 911. She may not be able to navigate through the passcodes and buttons on a cell phone, but she knows how to use our land line.
    Also, when babysitters are in the home, I feel that there should be a land line to be able to reach them.
    But, you know how over protective I am, so maybe I am the only one who feels this way.

Leave a Reply

