No really… you’re babysitter is Dion… Dion Warwick!

Ok… so, we have an awesome babysitter named Dion! Obviously, it’s not Dion Warwick, but my kids don’t know that! Yes… I know that it is highly frowned upon to lie to your kids in this day and age, but frankly, I could give a *******! As a parent, it is your right to have moments of laughter at the expense of your kids!

Tonight, when our babysitter, Dion, arrived I whispered to my kids “You know that’s Dion Warwick… the famous singer.” At first my kids had no reaction, but I was getting ready to leave for an evening out with other adults (who I will have you know lie to their kids as well), as I overheard my kids saying “I can’t wait to tell my friends tomorrow that Dion Warwick came over to babysit us!” I couldn’t even contain my laughter as I sneaked out the back door to get into my car.

My Question: Is it wrong to lie to your kids for the simple purpose of humoring yourself (and no one gets hurt in the process)?

One thought on “No really… you’re babysitter is Dion… Dion Warwick!

Leave a Reply

