Don’t do that…

So, I started this blog simply to have a place to pose my questions (no matter how trivial or life-altering they may be) and to connect/engage with people in a way that I would never have been able to in my every day life. What I find interesting is that someone would read one of my post and then publish it on their blog in order to verbally bash me.

First of all, if you have something to say then write it on my blog or contact me directly. Secondly, who are you to judge me and the stances I take on the education of my children. I am teacher by trade and have a great affinity for teachers and the education system as a whole. I know exactly the barriers that my daughter’s teacher’s are up against and the lack of freedom they are allowed on daily basis with their students and the inability to be creative with the daily curriculum due to the constraints imposed by their district, the state and federal laws. Thirdly, don’t assume anything about anyone… it makes you come off as an uneducated jerk who doesn’t know the first thing about expanding on ideas, creating a dialogue and respecting other people’s opinions.

Now, back to the task at hand! One of my children is interested in going to an independent school, a Waldorf School to be specific, and I wanted to know…

My Question: Does anyone have any personal experience with the Waldorf schools (pros or cons)?

Leave a Reply

