Dad… What is heaven like?

Our daughter asked her father a very poignant question… “What is heaven like?” I knew that these questions would soon arise, especially since she learned that my father was no longer alive. Yet, I was amazed by her candor and her humor.

I wasn’t home when the discussion arose, but from what my husband told me it went a little like this:

“Dad, What do you think heaven is like?”
“I’m not sure honey. What do you think heaven is like?”
“Do you think there is gold everywhere?”
“I think heaven is whatever you want it to be.”
“Fine Dad! I’ll just google it!”

My Question: When did “google” become part of my children’s vocabulary and what happened to going to the library to look things up in an encyclopedia?

Leave a Reply

